Depression is a Capricious Creature

A worthy, courageous post from a fellow local to the Colorado Springs area.

ToneDeafVoice

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 12.02.43 AM

As I’m sitting here writing these very words, I am realizing how much a post like this has been a long time coming. I really mean it when I say along time. 18 years. Is 18 years a long time? Yeah, I guess. There is no doubt that it’s been 18 years because a very vivid memory still exists within my mind of when I was just a 10 year old kid who tried to kill himself.

My memory is fuzzy behind the actual momentum I had with wanting to kill myself so, naturally, I question how hard I really tried or how serious I was actually being. Was I just a melodramatic child? I just remember deciding that I would go in my mom’s bathroom and take as many pills as I could from whatever bottle that was easily accessible. At 10 years old, labels on the…

View original post 1,278 more words

Leave a Reply

