The Local Blogging/Local Business Nexus

Blogs of local interest can be an enormous help in both Search Engine Opitmization (SEO), as well as for marketing purposes. Wordpress blog 5-7-15For those interested in learning how to develop a local following for a blog, one method is to do keyword search in Twitter one’s hometown. As there is one link in the majority of Twitter bios, one often finds the blogs are the one link people include. I don’t follow that pattern, and instead use my about.me profile as my one link, mostly because the latter includes not only all the blogs I write (making about.me profiles fairly useful for finding local blogs also!), but also all my accounts along a spectrum of social media platforms.

Leave a Reply

