Dressember

Gwendolyn is a delight to know. Follow her blog for sure!!

The Fullness of the Cup

Dressember 5 This December I will be participating in Dressember! What is Dressember you ask? Dressember is kind of like the female version of “No Shave November” only we are teaming up with mber, a foundation that partners with IJM to rescue women who are in slavery, being sexually exploited, or suffering other forms of abuse all over the world, raising funds and awareness by wearing a dress every day of December!

When I heard about Dressember from my dear friend, Emily, I did a little happy dance because due to years of avid thrifting I have a closet full of dresses of every shape and color and an excuse to wear them everyday for a good cause seemed too good to be true!

As I am working 3 customer service jobs, I am excited about the potential conversations I will have this month! It shall be interesting and I may just blog…

View original post 538 more words

Leave a Reply

