Inside the Disruptive, Rule-Breaking Marketing of Dutch Bros.

Really Appreciate your well-written post.

Sean Alden Fitzgerald
Colorado Springs, CO

SportsMarketingLab.com

Dutch Bros EmployeeI say that I am not a “chain guy.” When deciding on a restaurant I will try to choose a local restaurant over Chili’s or Applebee’s. Admittedly, I do slip and find myself in a Jimmy John’s or even the occasional Cracker Barrel for breakfast, because well, their awesomeness trumps. (They are also brands comfortable in their own skin, but that’s a topic for another day).

When it comes to coffee shops, I am especially local. I don’t have an anti-Starbucks mentality. In fact, I respect them as a company, but I try to go out of my way to find local coffee shops because I like the atmosphere.

Then there is Dutch Bros. Everything there is to love about coffee shops, they do the opposite, which is fascinating as a marketer.

They break all the rules and I am attracted to it like a bad boy to a water…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

